WAUCHOPE SALEYARDS - 2451 Oxley Highway, Wauchope

WAUCHOPE STORE CATTLE SALE

PLUS HEREFORD HERD DISPERSAL SALE (PROPERTY SOLD)

500 HEAD EXPECTED 500

12 NOON SATURDAY 29TH SEPTEMBER 2018

ALL CLASSES REPRESENTED AND INCLUDE:

A/C R.J.& V BROWN (PROPERTY SOLD)

TOP QUALITY HEREFORD HERD - APPROXIMATELY 150 HEAD   

COMPRISING : COWS AND CLAVES

                 JOINED COWS

        HEIFERS

                                                   1 X HEREFORD BULL 5 YEAR OLD

                                            1 X ANGUS BULL 5 YEAR OLD

This is a long established herd with over 80 years of breeding. The herd are bred in brush country comprising mostly rolling hills and are renowned for their doing ability. View photos below. For futher details contact the selling agent: John O'Brien  0417 431 601

Wanted Dairy Milk Hand

300 Cow Dairy - Top Wages

Contact:  John O'Brien 0417 431 601 =============================

Market Report

Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

20th September 2018

Light Heifers up to 330kg - 258.20 ($1088.37)

Light Cows up to 400kg - 150.20($1145.55)

Light Steers up to 400kg - 258.20 (4871.08)

Best Bulls - 222.20 ($1788.71)

 

FAT CATTLE SALE BY LIVEWEIGHT

                 & CALF SALE

 

STARTS 8.30am THURSDAYS

CURFEW 8.30pm WEDNESDAY NIGHT

                                             

STORE CATTLE SALE

 

 

STARTS 12 NOON SATURDAYS

CURFEW 8.00am SATURDAY MORNING

2018 CATTLE SALE DATES

JUNE 2018

Saturday 9th June - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 14th June - Fat Cattle Sale by Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 23rd June - Store Cattle Sale

Some listings include; A/C Local Breeders (Dispersal Sale)

24 Angus Cows 2nd & 3rd Calf PTIC Red Tags

A/C Local Vendor

16 x Angus/Hereford x Cows 2nd Calf PTIC

Thursday 28th June - Fat Cattle Sale by Liveweight & Calf Sale

JULY 2018

Saturday 7th July  - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 12th July - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight  & Calf Sale

14.07.18 - Horse ,Machinery & Hobby Farmer Sale CANCELLED

Saturday 21st July - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 26th July - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

AUGUST 2018

Saturday 4th August - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 9th August - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 18th August - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 23rd August - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

PLEASE TAKE NOTE THIS SALE HAS BEEN POSTPONED

Friday 31st August - Store Cattle Sale

SEPTEMBER 2018

Thursday 6th September - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 15th September - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 20th September - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 29th September - Store Sale Plus Hereford Herd Dispersal              (Property Sold) All Classes Represented

And Include:A/c RJ & V Brown (Property Sold) Top Quality Hereford Herd, Approx 150 head, Comprising: Cows And Calves, Joined Cows, Heifers, 1 x Hereford Bull 5 year Old, 1 x Angus Bull 5 year old. This is a long established herd with over 80 years of breeding. The herd are bred in brush country comprising mostly rolling hills and are reknowned for their doing ability. For any more information contact John O'Brien 0417 431 601.

 

OCTOBER 2018

Thursday 4th October - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 13th October - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 18th October - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 27th October - Store Cattle Sale

NOVEMBER 2018

Thursday 1st November - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 10th November - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 15th November - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 24th November - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 29th November - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

DECEMBER 2018

Saturday 8th December - Store Cattle Sale

Thursday 13th December - Fat Cattle Sale By Liveweight & Calf Sale

Saturday 22nd December - Store Cattle Sale

 

ALLFLEX NLIS TAGS NOW AVAILABLE

$3.75 ea

Plus Freight